Cheese-like

Anachrony

*I wrote this to prove a point, that one can write poetry about anything. Of course, I added meter and rhyme to make it look more “poetic” for the one who had challenged me, because as he claims, poetry should always rhyme.*

Cheese, you taste good,
Especially with allot of other food,
Making them taste better or as they should,
Cheese, you taste good.

Cheese, why are we like you,
Why are we “corny” too?
You’re just a piece of food,
So why are people compared to you?

Anyway, this poem is about cheese,
And I don’t know what else to say,
Other than; “Can I have some cheese today?”
With eggs if you may, I like it that way.

2 thoughts on “Cheese-like

  1. Thanks for posting this nice article!

Leave a Reply

