Revised

Verse 1:
C F
There’s a hell of a lot of arguments, I do not know why,
Am F
But it’s not me if I don’t deign try,
To say what I mean, and to fight for my right.
Regret won’t be in my vocabs tonight.
So you can take your game, and beat me to death with it,
But when it comes crunch time, I’m the bigger soul, ain’t it?
So to end this hurt, I’d dare not curse,
Coz I wanna do all these things for better not worse,
Lest I find myself trapped inside a hearse,
I have as much respect for you as you do with your words.

Verse 2:

C F
So what’s up, man, how’re things nowadays?
Am F
What’s with this indie-mainstream music people fight to play?
They say, I’m damned if I give a fuck, damned if I don’t,
Sometimes it’s better to stay away from the front.
Let them do the bickering, let them take the battle,
People’s opinions are just like overlapping rattles.
Rumbling and wrecking eardrums as they wage,
The battles that are made for this day and age.
Without thinking of the consequences they have their mistrust,
What’ll happen when all of their music bites the dust?

Chorus 1:

C Am
And how, can we revise,
F E
All these lies, inside our mind?

And when, will we realize,
That the truth lies behind their eyes?

Chorus 2:

C Am
And how, can we revise,
F E
All these lies, inside our mind?

And when, will we reconcile,
That the truth lies beneath their cries?

(c) Anachronic Works 2011

7 thoughts on “Revised

  1. There seems to be some errors with the chord placing, but I’ll just leave it as is for now.

  2. It is simply matchless theme 🙂
    projekty

  3. Somebody essentially help to make seriously posts I would state. This is the very first time I frequented your website page and thus far? I amazed with the research you made to make this particular publish amazing. Great job!
    granit

Leave a Reply

