Retreat to Shadow Creek (Song)

We all don’t look the same, but you’ve never changed your ways, for me.
And though you’ve never changed, you look at me the same way, when I see,
The highlights on your face, I haven’t slept in days, for me, that’s okay.
Because I don’t mind, losing my own mind, away, it’s easy.
All the shattered frames, seem to reflect your name, with pain, so distant.
Memories erased, but I see your face some days, and stay resilient.

Through the smoky air, through your long dark hair,
My mind runs through,
Through the night’s strobe lights, I look into your eyes,
And tell you, I’ve missed you. (x2)

Retreat to Shadow Creek, the drinks are all on me, but there’s no intent.
That little flight upstairs, heaven’s come prepared, to take us both in.
As I lie with you in bed, we were as good as dead, with the drugs we were taking.
Back there in Shadow Creek, we’d only stayed a week, but I recall how we’d been.
Upon our up-to-date goodnight, we’d finished all the rye, and got stoned with your heroin.
We left those steeple’s steps, and I wished you the best, and you said, ‘I’ll see you again.’

Through the smoky air, through your long dark hair,
My mind runs through,
Through the night’s strobe lights, I look into your eyes,
And tell you, I’ve missed you. (x2)

But then he came around, I didn’t hear the sound, of footsteps behind me.
And then you reached your hand, I saw a metal band that revealed more than I thought to see.
You stared right past me, what I thought, you couldn’t see, and you said hello,
I heard your gentle words, and though they really burned, it was the anarchy of ‘Let’s go.’
With that he took you in, and with my breath so thin, your eyes locked with mine,
And I know it should be through, that I’ll never get to you. Shadow Creek, far behind.
Shadow Creek, far behind.

Through the smoky air, through your long dark hair,
My mind runs through,
Through the night’s strobe lights, I look into your eyes,
And tell you, I’ve missed you.
Shadow Creek, far behind. (x2)

YouTube Link:

(c) Anachronic Works 2011

8 thoughts on “Retreat to Shadow Creek (Song)

  1. WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..more wait .. ?

  2. An impressive share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was doing somewhat analysis on this. And he in truth bought me breakfast as a result of I discovered it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to debate this, I really feel strongly about it and love reading extra on this topic. If potential, as you turn into expertise, would you mind updating your blog with extra particulars? It is extremely helpful for me. Huge thumb up for this blog submit!

  3. Ned Pettie says:

    This is the fitting weblog for anybody who wants to find out about this topic. You understand a lot its nearly hard to argue with you (not that I really would need?HaHa). You undoubtedly put a new spin on a subject thats been written about for years. Great stuff, simply great!

  4. Jc Widowski says:

    Im impressed, I need to say. Incredibly hardly ever do I come across a weblog thats both informative and entertaining, and let me let you know, youve hit the nail on the head. Your weblog is crucial; the issue is one thing that not adequate men and women are talking intelligently about. Im seriously happy that I stumbled across this in my search for one thing relating to this problem.

Leave a Reply

